Find the nearest MADEC

Board of Directors

Bill Nicol


Professional Civil Engineer and Planner operating across the MADEC service area. Brings strategic planning, project management and sustainable development to the Board. Member for 17 years.

Ian Ballantyne


Currently self employed in project and executive management consultancy in agriculture and natural resource management fields. Member of the Board for 27 years.

Gayle Danson


Employed part-time by local not-for-profit organisation. Has a background in community service provision and development. Member for 5 years.

Tim Chase


General Manager Operations of the leading sands explorer in the Victorian Murray Basin. Employed in general management and human resource positions for 15 plus years. Led teams in excess of 300 plus employees and contractors.

David Treloar


To Be Added

Linda Pratt


Community Relationships Manager, Mallee Catchment Authority. Past member of the Northern Mallee Leadership Program Community Reference Group. Brings Human Resource management to the Board. Member since April 2010.

Peter Jones


Dried fruit property owner for over 30 years. Served as Chairman of the Dried Fruits Association, delegate to the VFF and NFF. Served on the Workplace Relations and Water Committees. Member of the Dried Grape Industry Advisory Council. Board member since June 2010.

Jayne Sunbird


Previously employed as a Business Facilitator at MADEC prior to establishing own consultancy business. Brings public relations and marketing skills to the Board. Member for 5 years.

Jenna Yetman


A Practicing Solicitor with a local commercial law firm. Brings legal, compliance, risk and corporate governance skills to the Board. Board member for 1 year.

Find a Course